19 18 17 16 2

LACC 31st annual day

LACC celebrated its 31st annual day on 17th Aug. 2017 amongst its board members, well wishers and staffs. The chief guest of the program was current chief justice of Nepal, honorable Gopal Prasad Parajuli.

This year LACC has awarded 'Dr. Shanta Thapalia women empowerment award’ to Ms. Chadni Joshi, an expert on Gender, Rights and Policy Specialist and Former Regional Director, UNIFEM - South Asia Regional Office. Likewise, Deputy Secretary Ms. Sunita Nepal from the Ministry of women Children and Social Welfare and S.P. Durga Singh from Nepal Police were awarded for their contribution in minimizing GBV in Nepal. Deputy Mayor of Lalitpur sub metropolitan city Ms Geeta Aryal was also honored for her victory in the local election and for her successful tenure. Advocate Anjana Neupane was provided with the best performance award from among the staffs of LACC for her tireless advocacy for women’s right.

This year LACC got this opportunity to congratulate former Chairperson Advocate Sadhana Shrestha, former Chairperson Prof.Dr.Shashi Adhikary Raut and former Board Member Advocate Sandhya Basnet were awarded as Senior Advocate by the Supreme Court of Nepal.